Het leven in Londen - Reisverslag uit Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nicky Klingenberg - WaarBenJij.nu Het leven in Londen - Reisverslag uit Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nicky Klingenberg - WaarBenJij.nu

Het leven in Londen

Door: Nicky

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicky

05 Februari 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Barnet

Hello beautiful people,

On Sunday 24 of January, I fly to London, UK. The flight was so quick. Within one hour I was in England. The taxi driver was waiting for us. The trip to my host family was one and a half hour. Maybe I choose the wrong airport haha. The taxi driver was so friendly and he learn me a lot. He told me the best places to go shopping and a few typical English words. It was scared to drive at the other side of the road, but you´re used to it. When I arrived at my host family it was a little bit awkward. I don´t felt really good. Susan, the women were I stay, showed me my room. I sleep in the room that was from her daughter. She is 21 and don´t live in this house anymore. Susan told me she is pregnant and she can give birth to her baby boy very quickly. She is going to become a grandmother and she is so happy.

I don´t know what to do. Susan is downstairs, so I was in my room, I was alone and I cried for a couple of hours. I was so tired and confused. I packed out my suitcase and looked at all the stuff from Susan´s daughter in the room. It´s a lot. When I came downstairs, Susan was watching TV. She asked me if I was okay. Should I show you the street and the bus stop she asked me. Yes please, I said. Because I have to go to school tomorrow and I was very nervous.

Susan is a really friendly, lovely women. She take care of me and I’m happy to be in her host family. The first days were a little bit weird. The school is nice, especially Macy and Melissa, they are amazing. The school is so different than ours. The teachers are not strict and the girls (and boys) from this school are so different from each other. I like the make-up lessons. They are amazing and I want to learn more of this.

I Skype a lot with everybody at home. It feels good to speak my own language sometimes. Tomorrow I go with Yiorda and Janny to London city. We going to walk the route that mister Noordmans have giving us.
I´m curious and I write about it later.

Lots of love from London,

Nicky

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicky

Van 24 januari tot 13 februari 2016 ben ik in het prachtige Londen!

Actief sinds 15 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 234
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3233

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Januari 2016 - 13 Februari 2016

Het leven in Londen

Landen bezocht: